h1

Abagandayi -Asithembel’ Enkosini -Zulu funk 1984

July 2, 2014

???????????????????????????????

Abagandayi was produced by Sidwell Duda who also worked with singer Don Laka and Denis Yekani And  The Movement ‎ in 1984. That’s all I could find as information on this obscure record. The music flutters between Mgqashiyo and funky organ and electric guitar driven rhythms. Listen to a few of my favourite tracks of this album.

Great cover by the way! Does anybody know what year and type of vintage American car Abagandayi drives?

???????????????????????????????

Abagandayi -Awuzwa Ngani

Abagandayi –Isililo

Abagandayi –Nomathemba

Abagandayi -Siyakubona -Njalo

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

4 comments

  1. I believe the car is a 1955 Ford Thunderbird.
    Pics: http://goo.gl/5LtmU1


    • great, thanks for the info. It is appreciated.


  2. I downloaded Abagandayi, and l listened to their few tracks. l really liked their music it moved me, like this one isililo i enjoye it a lot. I was surprised to learn that these guy came a long way back like 1984 the year i was born. i usually play some of their songs like umadlamini, umendo and so on


    • I really love this music it reminds me of my family. I need to get the ulbums but I can’t get it in the shops anymore. Please help. Thank you



Leave a Reply

