Each week during the month of March Soul Safari presents a selection of  exquisite South African boogie/disco rarities.

This week starts with a few tracks by Eric D from his album “Slow Down” originally released in 1988.

Eric D Slow Down LP

Eric D Slowdown/Nothing For Nothing -Sounds of Soweto SOS 2 -South Africa 1988

Eric D -Slow Down watermark

Eric D -Nothing For Nothing watermark

Backing Vocals – Mandisa Dianga, Marilyn Nokwe, Sipho Nkumalo, Thandi Seoka, Wake Mahlobo

Composed By – B. Bophela, T. Sothole
Guitar – Themba Mtshali
Keyboards – Barney Bophela
Producer – B. Bophela, T. Sothole
Saxophone – Mandla Masuku

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s